Ballpark Lasts

This section contains a list of ballparks used for Major League Baseball that are now closed. Also included here are parks used for games by the league not generally associated with the field. The list for each park contains significant "lasts" to occur there. Primary research was done by Jim Herdman and David Vincent. Please notify us of any additions or changes.

If you would like to see a list of ballpark firsts, click here.

If you would like to see a complete list of ballparks, click here.

United States
California Los Angeles Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum (1961)
    Wrigley Field (1961)
    Dodger Stadium (2020 AL)
  San Francisco Seals Stadium (1959)
    3Com Park (1999)
  San Diego Qualcomm Stadium (2003)
    Petco Park (2020 AL)
Colorado Denver Mile High Stadium (1994)
District of Columbia Washington American League Park I (1903)
    American League Park II (1910)
    Griffith Stadium (1961)
    RFK Stadium (1971 AL) (2007 NL)
Florida Dunedin TD Ballpark (2021)
  Lake Buena Vista The Ballpark at Disney's Wide World of Sports (2007)
  Miami Sun Life Stadium (2011)
Georgia Atlanta Atlanta-Fulton County Stadium (1996)
    Turner Field (2016)
Hawaii Honolulu Aloha Stadium (1997)
Illinois Chicago South Side Park III (1910)
    Comiskey Park I (1990)
    Weeghman Park (Wrigley Field)  (1915 FL)
    Comiskey Park II (2004 NL)
Indiana Indianapolis Greenlawn Park (1914)
Maryland Baltimore Oriole Park III (1902)
    Terrapin Park (1915)
    Memorial Stadium (1991)
Massachusetts Boston Huntington Avenue Grounds (1911)
    Braves Field (AL 1932)  (NL 1952)
    Fenway Park (1946 NL)
Michigan Detroit Bennett Park (1911)
    Burns Park (1902)
    Tiger Stadium (1999)
Minnesota Bloomington Metropolitan Stadium (1981)
  Minneapolis Hubet H. Humphrey Metrodome (2009)
Missouri Kansas City Gordon and Koppel Field (1915)
    Municipal Stadium (1972)
  St. Louis Sportsman's Park II (1908)
    Handlan's Park (1915)
    Busch Stadium I  (1953 AL)  (1966 NL)
    Busch Stadium II (2005)
Nebraska Omaha TD Ameritrade Park (2019)
Nevada Las Vegas Cashman Field (1996)
New Jersey Harrison (Newark) Harrison Field (1915)
  Jersey City Roosevelt Stadium (1957)
New York Brooklyn Washington Park III (1912)
    Washington Park IV (1915)
    Ebbets Field (1957)
  Buffalo Federal League Park (1915)
    Sahlen Field (2021)
  Flushing Shea Stadium (1998 AL) (2008 NL)
    Citi Field (2017 AL)
  New York Hilltop Park (1912 AL)  (1911 NL)
    Polo Grounds (1922 AL)  (1957 NL)  (1963 NL)
    Yankee Stadium I (2008)
North Carolina Fort Bragg Fort Bragg Field (2016)
Ohio Cincinnati Palace of the Fans (1911)
    Crosley Field (1970)
    Cinergy Field (2002)
  Cleveland League Park IV (1946)
    Cleveland Stadium (1993)
Pennsylvania Philadelphia Columbia Park (1903 NL) (1908 AL)
    Connie Mack Stadium (1954 AL) (1970 NL)
    Veterans Stadium (2003)
  Pittsburgh Exposition Park III (1890 PL) (1909 NL)  (1915 FL)
    Forbes Field (1970)
    Three Rivers Stadium (2000)
Texas Arlington Arlington Stadium (1993)
    Globe Life Park in Arlington (2019)
    Globe Life Field (NL 2020)
  Houston Colt Stadium (1964)
    Astrodome (1999)
    Minute Made Park (NL 2012)
Washington Seattle Sick's Stadium (1969)
    Kingdome (1999)
Wisconsin Milwaukee Lloyd Street Grounds (1901)
    County Stadium  (NL 1953)  (AL 1997)  (NL 2000)
    Miller Park (AL 2007)
Other Countries
Australia Sydney Sidney Cricket Ground (2014)
Canada Montreal Parc Jarry (1976)
    Stade Olympique (2004)
  Toronto Exhibition Stadium (1989)
England London London Stadium (2019)
Japan Tokyo Tokyo Dome  (NL 2000)  (AL 2019)
Mexico Monterrey Estadio de Beisbol Monterrey (NL 2019) (AL 2019)
Puerto Rico San Juan Estadio Hiram Bithorn  (AL 2018)  (NL 2010)

Page Updated: 9/27/2021

All data contained at this site is copyright 1996-2021 by Retrosheet. All Rights Reserved.